Found!

Well, the keys were found! They are in Sacramento,  so I am going to ask that they ship them to me… cheaper than the fuel to go get them. I am so very thankful I don’t have to replace them! We are frugal people by necessity (though we would be by choice ), and I was concerned that it would be both difficult and expensive to replace the keys to our 1985 Mercedes station wagon. When our old Expedition died two years ago we had only one car that seated only five of us. The “Truckster” made family outings possible again. Now I only have to wait for their safe return.  I know it is not an earth shattering miracle to find my keys, but it IS an answer to prayer. And for me, it is yet another tender reminder that the glorious Creator cares for me enough to return my silly keys so I don’t feel guilty about fellowship with my dear friend and sister in Christ. If the sparrows and flowers receive His care, how much more do I, His child? Praising my God today!

2 thoughts on “Found!

  1. I love how God is so faithful even in the things that may seem small. I love it when God smiles down on us and says “Don’t worry…I got this!” So glad you found your keys! Blessings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

